REEL Get Involved


 

The best way to become a part of NAIOP REEL is to become involved.  Take a look at the groups outlined below and reach out the group leader for more information about the group that interests you.

 


Networking Events
These events are designed for REEL members and guest to mingle and network in a fun environment.  Events include our annual March Madness Party, Networking at the Nationals Game, Mid-Sumer Happy Hour, and the New Year New REEL Happy Hour.  For more information please contact Jeb.Boland@bdnreit.com
 


Legends Breakfast
Our Legends Breakfast provide members the opportunity to meet with industry legends in an intimate setting.  Legends provide candid stories of how they got to where they are now, and allow for an interactive discussion.   Breakfasts are capped at around 20 attendees and are typically open to members only.  For more information please contact Nicole Snarski at NSnarski@hfflp.com
 


Mentoring
The REEL Mentoring Program pairs REEL mentees with an industry veteran mentor.  Provides a forum to lean from the best.  REEL will partner you based on your interests and area of expertise.  For more information please contact Jeff Bumgardner at jbumgardner@uipllc.com.   If you’re interested in becoming a mentor click here for the 2014 Program Details and Application
 


Neighborhood Spotlights
These events focus on particular area or development and provide networking with peers and those involved in shaping our region.  For more information or to nominate a Neighborhood Spotlight locale contact Phil Dickinson pdickinson@writ.com


Summer School
REEL offers a series of classes in the summer months taught by esteemed professionals.  These classes provide the opportunity for continuing education and professional development.  For more information please contact Matt O’Malley at matt.o’malley@clarkconstruction.com.
 


Charity Events
REEL holds an annual charity event to provide members and guests with the opportunity to give back.  Previous events have included clean up days for The Trust for the National Mall.  For more information please contact Sarah Dreyer at sarah.dreyer@cushwake.com .
 


Website/Communications
REEL is connected via Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter.  You’ll find this group tweeting about events, updating pictures on Facebook and accepting your requests on LinkedIn.  For more information please contact Joe Friedman at joe.friedman@transwestern.net

 

REEL Sponsor   

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal