2011 May Newsletter special

Special Issue of Developments

This special issue of Developments is dedicated to the 2011 Awards of Excellence.  The Awards Gala was held May 5th at the Willard InterContinental, Washington’s venerable historic hotel.  Nearly 400 members and guests packed the ballroom to enjoy the evening and celebrate our winners.  The real estate, construction and design firms of Suburban Maryland and Washington, DC impressed the judges with their work.  We continue to be amazed by the quantity and quality of the work of our members, even during one of the toughest economies in many years.  The Gala hosted by Chapter President Bill Magruder, Clark Construction and Chase Rynd, Executive Director, National Building Museum featured some of our region’s most noteworthy projects, including, Constitution Square, Waterfront Station PNC Place and the United State Institute of Peace.  Winners included two Interiors wins by Davis Carter Scott.  Several other firms took home multiple awards, including DVA Architects,(home of NAIOP Maryland/DC’s Member of the Year, Tracy Quick), Forrester Construction Company and Gensler.    The Gala also featured Awards to REEL Chairman, Jamie Weinbaum, DC Office o f Zoning and Firm of the Year LCOR, Inc.  We invite you to review the list of Award recipients below   Congratulations to all our 2011 Awards of Excellence winners!


Left to right all from Forrester Construction
Joe Ockershausen
Don Free
Rosanna Haddad
Rusty Russell
Jeff Dong

Left to right
Barbara Rathmell, Kimball Office
Susan Denner, Capital Design
Jennifer Bognet, Bognet Construction
Colleen Scott, J Street Companies
Left to right
Hiro Isogai from WDG Architects and Hallie Sherard with Milestone Construction, surrounded by DFS Construction Principals Robert DiGiovanni and Mac Forsyth
Bill Magruder talks to Frank Poli, Keating Development Company and Mike Schwartzman, Grubb& Ellis
Left to right
Bill Magruder congratulates Douglas Carter, Davis Carter Scott
Left to right
John Sadlik – First Potomac Realty Trust
Robin Meng-  DVA Architects
Yuting Wu – DVA Architects
Mark Strandquist - AtSite.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal